WIN: ______________ is watching!!

I don't know about anyone else but I'm tired. I can only imagine how Bob feels. I have been cheering for the Ticats for 42 years and I am only 47 and i want to keep cheering for them along with my family in Hamilton.

To our players; as it says outside the locker room boys, Win: Mike is watching! (For those of you who may not know that refers to Mike Young, Bob's deceased brother who is the real reason he bought the team in the first place, not to make money which he doesn't but out of respect for Mike and his love for the Ticats.)

Now, he is being villified as a self-serving millionaire grabbing for all he can get or worse as a cry-baby according to the Spec. shame on them.

Maybe, just maybe he wants to keep the Cats going as long as he can because he loved his brother, his family and his hometown, without loosing millions of dollars.

I met Bob once at the A.C.C. for a couple of seconds. I am not related in anyway. At the risk of standing corrected I do not know of anyone on this site who has been and is willing to continue to spend millions of dollars on this team and so far in this city.

What he is asking in return is to have a place to play where he can breakeven or heaven forbid make a small profit and to be treated with respect not contempt. No one seriously thinks he will ever be making serious profit do they and even if he did so what,has that become a crime?

Therefore to the team Win: for Mike, for Bob and for all the other fans of the Tiger-Cats like my 12 year old son who is devastated by the very thought of the Cats leaving Hamilton and by the way if I never said it before, I live in Burlington.

WIN: Mike, Bob, Gordie and other Ticat fans yes in the West Harbour, East Mountain, every other area of Hamilton, Burlington, Milton, Quebec, Halifax, Moncton and other places in Canada and around the world, are watching!

It would sure be a real boost to everyone!