Why Touch Rambo

With 8 seconds left Reed should have instructed his players not to touch the receiver if he caught the ball down the middle. The Receiver went down with 2 seconds left , I know the rule states if the receiver has no intention of moving the ball the play would be ruled dead, but in no way would the ref make that call that fast if we didn't tackle him.

Things seem simple to me after playing highscool and OUA ball and wathcing since 1972.

Coaching is at fault for that play.

it is just a automatic reaction for a defensive player to touch offensive player on the ground,

and thats why its up to the coach to remind his players....

rambo was staying on the ground preventing forward motion so the whistle was blown. Even if we didnt touch him they still had the feild pos