I was watching the edm/TO gme today and near the end of the game Edmonton faked the punt and turned the ball over on downs by what appeared to be about 2 inches. He needed to get to the 46?? I think… However on the replay (and keep in mind I very much wanted Edmonton to lose so my bias should say otherwise) the guy looked like he made it well over the first down marker and was screwed about 1-2 feet on the spot. Since it was third down, why did Danny not throw the challenge flag to challenge the spot? This is not allowed on anything but third down and I think this situation more than warranted a challenge… especially in such an important game. Do I have the rules wrong or did Danny screw up?