who's your favourite Tiger-Cat?

when i started playing ball about 7 years ago, my first position was defensive end. Being a Tiger-Cat fan, naturally my favourite player was Joe Montford. I modeled myself after Joe, and wasn't such a bad DE myself. since then i have bounced around from DE to outside linebacker, but Joe was my role model when i first started. who's your favourite Tiger-Cat and why?

Zambiasi and Henley are 1 and 1A for me -- Ben more so because that era was during my teens. Both men exhibited the traits of great Hamilton football -- tenacity, intensity, and effort.

Oski Wee Wee,

Earl Winfield (Praise Be His Name).

?2 Favs
Zambiasi - Completely intense. Never any soft tackles that I remember.. always hit hard.
Schenley award winner and eastern all-star 8 times.
Dipietro - Softest hands for a big guy....rarely if ever fumbled. Always found the open spot and
then ran a few guys over. All-time CFL receptions leader for a number of years.

Winfield
Ozzie
Flutie
Champion
Rocky

ROB HITCHCOCK, hands down!! Some of the most monsterous hits I've ever seen
I also liked Archie Amerson a lot, too. Class guy all the way.

craig yeast and jykine bradley

jykine bradley
who???

My favorite is Candace!!!!!! Welcome to the team Candace!!!

In order:

Covington (why hasn't his name been mentioned yet?)

Winfield

Flutie

Moreno

Zambiasi

The greatest defensive ends in CFL history. the Sack Masters, Grover Covington and Joe Montford.

On defense, I liked shields and fields.

and ya gotta like the name Rockford.

When I was a kid, I was a 100% Argo fan and hated the Cats. The guy I hated most was Henley because he was so damn good. I'd still have to put him my all-time top 10 CFLers. In more recent years, I've become a cats fan as well and my favorite player would be Darren Flutie. A consummate pro who made the most of what he had, very reliable.

An Argo-Cat fan

from when i started following the cats, probably montford or flutie.

I have one for Every Decade