Whistle Blowing WheatWhackers

What a deal - some idiot amusing himself blows a whistle AND a TD for us....why is there no penalty for the hometeam in this instance? Oh well, we'll give them that one, didn't need it anyhow.

I will be blowing my whistle everytime Winnipeg huddles in BC Place. It's the new white towel. Not during the play, mind you...I have more class than that. But damn straight they won't be hearing anything before they line up....anyone care to join me??

(This is my first time posting on something like this...hope I did it right??!)

If security catches you, then you’ll probably get the boot.

The officials correctly replayed the down like they are supposed to.

Good thing was, it didn’t effect the outcome of the game.

probably not a good idea, as sporty has already pointed out, but I like the title of the post, WBWW, too funny.

I’m with ya bro, lets make some noise. Piss me off I tell ya. At least it wasn’t a really close game, but still.

If thats the correct call, then this rule needs some looking at. I find this very similar to the NHL rule of home fans littering the ice with debris (Florida Panthers fans throwing plastic rats on the ice after goals, etc…)

The league imposed a rule that penalizes the home team if the fans throw stuff on the ice, which discourages the behavior. If you know your team is gonna get hurt by your actions…you don’t do it.

maybe it should be 15 yds…maybe more/ less, but BC should have had an option to decline since they scored on the play.

my $.02

According to Section 7, Article 6 - "Ball in Play": The ball shall be considered in play until an official stops the game by sounding the whistle". I don't think the officials blew the whistle until AFTER the TD, which would mean the ball was in play and it should've counted. A drunk in the stands can't whistle play down. So the question is did the officials "blow the play down" before or after the TD was scored?....I think it was after (not sure though).