What's wrong with the CFL?

I have to agree with the Mike Toth, he tried to discuss this on his show too. I have been saying this for a couple of years now:

"The import ratio requiring teams to carry 20 Canadians, which excludes a lot of Americans who are more talented " We have to get better talent on the teams. Carrying 20 Canadians is just too much. Look at the last two Canadian drafts, really disappointing. I love the CFL and the rules but the Canadian content rule is not right.

[url=http://www.sportsnet.ca/football/cfl/2009/07/14/toth_whats_wrong_cfl/]http://www.sportsnet.ca/football/cfl/20 ... wrong_cfl/[/url]

The Problem is how many is two many
Some say 20 some say 15 10
Some say This basically a Form of Affirmative Action for Canadians.
some say Canadians should battle for jobs Straight up.
But this is the CFL (C=Canadian) Where would our league be without Canadian players.
It may have folded without them who knows.
Some Kids Dream of their NFL
If they are good Enought they go there 1st.now
No Longer is it Cream of Crop Coming Here 1st.
as a Kid I dreamed of a CFL shot and playing for The Black and gold

How can we take the Canadian out of the CFL ..
if we keep dropping the # of CFL Born Guys down soon it will be nothing .
That would be a real Shame :oops:

We have to change the content rule!! we don't have the Canadian talent. As he says how many Canadians give a damn about the CIS. Time to talk about reducing it and lets see some better players on the field:

"3.) An open playing field

The Oilers are hanging their netminding hopes on a Bulin Wall from Russia; a set of Swedish twins are Vancouver's most popular hockey players; and Toronto hoops fans think it's terrific that the Raptors have signed a Big Turk.