What Would You Do?

The best reciever thread and making the NFL got me thinking…

Would you rather have a very successful career in the CFL, possibly setting records and being a fan favorite, while making about 100 K a year

…or…

Would you take the big $$ and head south to the NFL and sit on the practice roster, maybe getting time on specail teams, or injury duty?

Tough question LetsGo, very tough. I would LIKE TO THINK (because I love being in Canada and the CFL) I would take the former but MAY BE inclined to take the latter for the money potential. But I really don't know what I'd do if this situation was offered to me.

I'm not a money-driven person, and I'm also a big pro-Canada person.....I'm pretty sure there is no way you could get me to play in the NFL.....providing I played football, of course.....lol

I believe that most people would say they'd opt for the succesfull CFL career because, from our point of view, it looks like the option that best fits our love of the game... But should we be given that choice for real, we'd do like everyone does and take the big paycheck.

I would definately accept to put glory aside for a practice roster job paying half a million $ a year.

In fact, I am currently putting glory aside and I am far from doing such money. lol...

A perfect career to me would be 10+ yrs as starter in the CFL and 5+ yrs making big bucks in NFL doing whatever.

Well, making the bucks in the nfl might be appealing in the short term. theres no way I could do something like that for much longer than 2 years. IF I played football, i think playing regularily for less would win out over sitting in the stands.
having said that, no one has ever made me an offer like that so theres no FOR SURE lol

I think the money is a huge part of it, but so is playing at the highest calibre possible. most athletes want to be able to say that they made it to that level.....but....did you really "make it to that level" if you didn't get in a game??