You guys are misinterpreting the rule. Blue Blood attempted (futilely, apparently) to explain this. The rule states that time will not be put back on the clock if time expires during the play. That's not what happened on this play. The Sask player caught the ball and stepped out of bounds with 2 seconds remaining. When the player steps out of bounds, the play is over. The 2 seconds never should've runoff.
The rulebook also states that timing issues can be addressed in conjuction with reviewable plays, so if the last 2 seconds shouldn't have runoff, then the officials were within their right to put that time back on the clock.
Instant replay can be used for timing, downs and distance only in conjunction with a reviewable play.
Finally, thinking that Chris Cuthbert can't be wrong is just foolishness. The last time I checked, he is human, and therefore, he can be wrong. It's entirely possible that he looked at the clock after it failed to stop, and all time was runoff.
And just one quick note: You guys are aware that you won the game, aren't you? I know this is the Montreal board, and therefore you guys can discuss whatever you... it just looks a little petty, complaining about a trivial call when the Alouettes get to hoist the Cup, and the Roughriders get to clean out their lockers.