Tryouts

Does the Hamilton Ticats have any tryouts? If so when are they? Who would I contact to if I wanted to tryout? Would love to play for them..Does anyone know the answers to this

if you have to ask your chances are slim. but good luck. they have a free agent camp every may before camp. cost you 100 bucks or so. you and about 80 guys can run around for the afternoon and tell all your girlfriends you tried out for the cats. seriously though unless they invite you there for a quick look you may be just risking personal injury. anyways good luck

We've actually had a few people invited to camp from the free agent camp and Woodard actually made the team from them.

I am an agent and know a former CFL player who would fit perfect with the ticats..I have been following you guys and know that this would be the year that they play over .500...Maas is a good QB, but needs the right system..Defence is good...Special teams to be desired..How good he is remains to be seen..but I think he still play well enough to compete and challenge any of the players in his position..Thank you for the info cause I couldnt find it on the website and no one is at the office...If there is anymore info please feel free to let me know..thanks

Generally speaking, once the date for training camp is announced there is a link on the home page of the site detailing where and when the free agent camp/camps will be and what the cost is.

borehamgirl. jonta was scouted and asked to come to that camp. they wanted to see him run around a little bit. alot different from walking off the street. you cant really tell me that camp is serious. i saw a guy run a 40 in cowboy boots one year. come on!!!

So that's where we found Todd Bankhead. :lol:

Was he wearing a mask?

An Argo fan