Not sure if I missed something in the Stamps/Riders game. At the end of the first half, Sask. was in a position to kick a field goal with very little time left. Watching it on TV, the game clock wound down to zero without the ball being snapped yet they were allowed to continue the play and kick the field goal. Is there something I’m missing in understanding this?
the clock doesn’t stop the Q…if the ball is set by the previous play ends with time on the clock, there WILL be a play
The confusion here is probably due to the fact that the NFL rules differ here.
An NFL team in that situation needs to get the ball snapped before the clock hits 0:00.