Tiger-Cats return man Banks defends his actions on Twitter

“If you have never played a down of professional football... Then shut up.. You will never kno what it takes?

“I cried cause I take this game serious.I have a family dependin on me. And this is what I do for a living I gave my all for the TEAM?

“I would never quit on the team!!! Ima real athletes and we don’t quit no matter what so think what yAll want… I gave it my all ???

“Yall see crying as whining instead of the passion I have for this game …?

[url=http://www.tsn.ca/tiger-cats-return-man-banks-defends-his-actions-on-twitter-1.150115]http://www.tsn.ca/tiger-cats-return-man ... r-1.150115[/url]

Interesting discussion in the comments section.

I’ve been on both sides of intense and close playoff and championship games. Emotions run wild and deep. I knew exactly where Banks was because I’ve been there myself. You want guys like that on your team cause they leave it all in the field. He has passion and passion is contagious. Guys like him lift the entire team to a higher standard.

They are just people...

Just human but we needed him to reel himself in and be ready to go out to play offense.
Either he was mentally-physically unavailable or coach Austin did not like what he saw but why was he not on the field after the return???

Strongly disagree! Brandon Banks is just as human as you and I. There were only a couple of plays left in the game
and he was too upset to play them. Never have I seen a Grey Cup denied a team due to an official’s call that 9 times
out of 10 would have been ignored. The penalty was called a clip. If you saw all the repeats I saw of this play, I’m sure
you would agree, it was a very cheap , unnecessary call. The fact that it was called at all, lost the Grey Cup for our team
and ripped Banks apart. This was a very human thing. He was unfit to go back on the field and I don’t blame him.