Ticats Lose WR Coach to Princeton

Drew In newest Scraching post had this to Say:
Dennis Goldman has been hired by Princeton University as their receivers coach

http://scratchingpost.thespec.com/

So we may Two Coaching spots to Fill Soon

See Moore, Travis.

The good news is that we've got a pretty solid corps of receivers as it is and with the likes of Dave Stala etc, the guys learn off each other as well as coaches. With even a half decent new coach to replace Goldman, I don't see any reason we won't continue to progress. Locker room experience and mentorship is a huge factor in success on the field in my opinion.

Thanks for the link "Onknight"......I hadn't seen that yet.

The team could certainly do much worse. . .

Fill out an application for the job coach Onknight!!!

The Ticats coach are Level Coaches

I am just a Lev 1 WR Coach lol … One day maybe …

You wouldn't mean THE Travis Moore who is presently on the Ticat staff
as an Offensive Assistant/and oddly a running backs coach would you, Zone?

He be a Good one .. But then we need a Running backs coach ..

I know Onknight, I know....just showing you support :slight_smile:

Congrats to him and I wish him all the best. I never begrudge these guys the opportunity for a job closer to home that is making more $$.

Ironic that it's the Princeton TIGERS, given they at one time used the TigerCats' "old" leaping tiger.

See logos at...

http://www.sportslogos.net/team.php?id=807

Primary logo from 1963 to 1984 and now secondary logo 1984 to the present.

I can recall seeing that leaping tiger in the header on some of their sports web pages a few years back.

That would seem like a logical move. I found it odd that he was a RB coach. He would likely make a good mentor for the young receivers we have.

Maybe Mike Jones called the Cats. This from an article on Braley and the Argos in the Jan. 29 Spec: