Ticats "Befit" program....A big Thank you!

The Ticats BeFit program was launched today at my daughters' school. I just read more about the program and I think it is ANOTHER wonderful idea. I think it's going to make a huge impact and I can't tell you how excited my daughters were about going to school this morning. I only had to wake them twice today lol.

Thanks to all involved for taking the time to do something like this. It means a lot to the kids and makes me even more proud to be a Ticat fan.

Sound like great Idea BG …
The Marking Team is working Wounders again

I never knew you had kids, BG. Sounds like a great program!

In the mid 90's I was a high school football coach and too a coaching clinic that was offered by the team. John Gregory himself was the instructor. Was a great day for sure. I won a Reebok tracksuit!

I really love how much the Ticats have always been involved in the community.

I have 2 girls, zen.

My little one was so excited because she wants to be a cheerleader so she got a group of her friends together to make a little cheer that she was going to show the Cheerleaders that were going to be there.

The funniest thing is that when I dropped the girls off this morning, some of the kids I saw in the gym waiting for the program are kids who haven't been on time once this year lol. That speaks volumes.

The community work done by this team is unparalleled

Great stuff, good read BG.

What is funny though is I’ve seen the TiCats, particularly since Bob Young has come on board, as being involved in the community. And yet our mayor says this in that article in The Spec last week that flies in the face of this which I just don’t get:

“The Ticats need a football function, we need the community aspect,” said Eisenberger. “We have to work together on that.”