The image that meant "Failure"

While entering this site, the following image popped-up at the right of the screen. It made me laugh... "Saskatchewan" and "East Semifinal"... Isn't that just another way to say "Failure" ? And look at how Crandell lowers his head in shame on the picture. It says it all...

http://www.cfl.ca/themes/cfl1/graphics/side_div_sask.jpg

Ouch!

But seriosuly, Montreal would have to have a severe break down to get beat at home by the Riders.

But then again...Stranger things have happened.

That is not Crandell!!
That is all rider fans after the semi eastern final!!!

I for one won't be surprised if the Riders represent the East in the Grey Cup. That would definitely hurt the ratings. The Grey cup should be East vs West.

Having said that, for Ottawa to be in the playoffs with their record would be a bigger injustice.

I’m by no means an expert, but that looks like Thurmon to me, and since Crandell is #8, even tho you can’t see which numbers are on his jersey, there are two digits, which kinda takes the possibility of it being Crandell right out.

I’m expecting to see a good game, and hoping to see a Rider victory. The playoffs are a whole different season… if we come up with an offensive game plan, who knows?

Cflfan4life IF, I mean IF they represent the East.You will have to change your name to shocked4life.LOL
Don't worry cflfanforlife.You will get to keep your name.!!!

42monkey, you are right. I just looked at the number on the left shoulder of the player because the one on the chest wasn't visible and it seemed to be #8. This is not Crandell then, but my comment remains the same.

It's not quite failure, just that we're currently sixth-best in the league. As I said, who knows what can happen in the playoffs......

I'm of the opinion that he's got his head lowered to smash through an opposing defence on his way to the game winning touchdown. :slight_smile: