The "Eight" National on each CFL Team

I still haven’t figured out who each CFL team has for their “Eight” National player each game. To qualify I believe that player has to to have three years with a team or five years in the League. I don’t think it is one particular player but must change game to game. I have long been in favour of a few American players with five years with one team be classed as a National. But maybe the current rule is better if that 8th National can vary game to game in case of an injury. Am I correct?

It was long ago, the Ti cats had John Barrow and A. Mosca as Naturalized Canadian, they had a huge advantage. Then no more nat. Canadians.

Have a look at the depth/position charts on the teams web sites. If uou look close you might see this…