Take it Easy

Folks, one game and here we go again. How much time have the offence, defence and special teams had to gel? One game. Take it easy, things take time to come together.

Not this again. Everyone said the same thing last year and instead of improving on O as the season progressed we became worse.

When I go back into the classroom after Labour Day (I'm a high school teacher), and I don't deliver my lesson effectively, I guess I can just tell each class full of 25 teenagers that "it will get better...I just need some time to gel." I'm sure they'll understand...just like Ticat fans are very understanding of people saying "this team needs time to gel."

To all Ticat players: if you can't "gel" after AFTER A TWO WEEK TRAINING CAMP AND TWO EXHIBITION GAMES, get a job with Dr. Scholl's. They will give you lots of time "to gel."

If I saw significant improvement with Maas I would take it easy, however, he was doing the same thing as he did last year. Enough is enough. If he was completing passes and moving the team consistently I would not be so disgusted but it was the same as last year and the Ticat brass sat on their butts and did nothing last year. I don't want to see the same this year.
last year it was the receivers, many of the same receivers that are now catching passes elsewhere...
Time for a Chang, ooops I mean change.

The future of our youth is in your hands?? Sheesh now I'm worried. :wink:

I agree with cattmann. Yes they had a two week training camp and two exhibition games. but there were just way too many players to evaluate. In those two games they played people who needed further evaluation. Our starters weren't all playing during those games. Give it a week to see what they can actually do together.