Stop the "Bring him to Hamilton' chant

Bring him to Hamilton ...???

Today it's Jeff Hunt, a promoter who has done good things in Ottawa.
Yesterday, it was Coach Kent Austin, fired by the Argos.
On any given day, it's the latest player released by another CFL team. Like, somebody else's reject could suddenly become our saviour. This includes Montford, yesterday's player.
Tomorrow it will be a cut from an NFL camp.

We have so many self-appointed and self-anointed experts on here, it's surprising the CFL doesn't comprise twenty teams with so much high quality advice available.

People, I'm no expert, and neither are the many who profess to know what they're talking about.
Give it a break!!! Guys who really do know what the score is are on top of the situation.
If God is good to us, we won't hear that "Bring him to Hamilton" chant every time somebody falls off the turnip truck.

Amen to that Wilf!

Replies might be awhile coming in Wilf, everyone under 40 has to look up the term "Fall off a Turnip Truck" :smiley: :smiley:

Hey now there's an idea.... Bring God to Hamilton!

Ok Wilf, you have a point, I did the Jeff Hunt thing today, I apologize.

But please, please, can I do just one more "bring him to Hamilton", just one? Promise, no more, honestly.

Hmmm, how about lets bring the Grey Cup to Hamilton? Ok? It's not really a "him", more an "it". I don't think this has been discussed recently here, has it? :smiley:

JFL - I think that Bob fits the criteria, don't you? :wink:

Not only is there nothing wrong with posting "bring him to Hamilton" suggestions whenever you see a talented person who becomes available, but these are very important suggestions.

They counter-balance all the competing "chase him out of town now" suggestions.

;-)

Thanks Wilf!
we sound too much like Leaf fans! :o
go habs go!!

We should bring some none complainers to Hamilton
Boo hoo people want change
suck it up princess

Good point Bob. But, is Mr. Hunt a better choice than our own Mr. Dean?