Stanford Samuels

I would just like to hear the fans opinion on Stanford Samuels???

An experienced, competent and proven player. He’s on the roster, but it’s hard to get playing time when the current starters are kicking ass like the Als’ defence is currently doing.

Exactly.

He's a quality player. . .but the new guys at HB, Parker and Brown, are playing so well we even sent Randee Drew packing. . . short of injury, I don't see Samuels getting into the lineup anytime soon. . .

It speaks to the quality of talent on our roster when a good player like Samuels can't even crack the team as a backup. They seem very high on De'Audra Dix because of his versatility -- he can play any secondary position, apparently -- and this may explain why Samuels has been in the PR gulag.

I'm not an expert but I don't think that Samuels absence from the line up is due to the other guys being better. I have seen him for many years and he has always been a playmaker/big hitter. Something that the Alouettes have lacked in the backend. They have been very solid but the line play has been the exception this season............
It may be that the coaches feel that the chemistry is good enough and a forced change in personnel would effect how well the entire unit is playing........ He missed a lot of valuable time early on. Besides the current starters deserve a chance to finish what they have started. Especially when the D is playing well ( However after last game, it looks like they are untested. Possibly questionable if the d-line does not play well).
.......and after checking Samuels is not on the PR. He is on the reserved list.

Considering how well the entire defense has played this season, I'm going to classify last game as an aberration and move on. Even the best defenses will fall asleep at the switch now and then.

.......and after checking Samuels is not on the PR. He is on the reserved list.
My bad.