stadium

I have been coming to never win stadium for over 20 years. I have been asked to open my bag for a search. Tonight the $12.00 an hour security opened my bag and put her hand in the bag and removed things from my bag. Have the laws in this country changed. I have always been told that I have to open the bag and they are only allowed to look in. This girl was about twenty and very rude. She rifled through my bag liked she owned it. Has anyone else had this type of treatment at the stadium recently? I know this treatment is illegal and this overzealous wanna be cop was overstepping her boundaries. What will tiger-cats management do about it? This type of blatant harassment will make my exit from box J that much easier because the product on the field gives me no reason to hang around.

This topic was discussed ad nauseum earlier in the season.

See this thread:

[url=http://www1.ticats.ca/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=26062&start=120&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=]http://www1.ticats.ca/index.php?name=PN ... highlight=[/url]

To summarize the key points:
Ivor Wynne Stadium is property of the city of Hamilton.

You have the right to refuse to be searched by IWS gate security, and they have the right to refuse to admit you to the stadium.

This makes many people unhappy.

It is unlikely to change.

They do not have the right to empty your bag and search it. They may allow you to open it and move what ever is in it. They are not allowed by law to remove and look through items.

la la la I had No Problem, show the bag....

been there, dun that, move on.....SHESH...

Your on private property, they can do whatever they want, if you dont comply they will remove you for tresspassing.

it is not private proberty when they invite you on it to do business.

What world do you live in consult a lawyer about your illegal search rights before you spew off about a subject you think you know about.