Searching for a team

Ok.. As many of y'all know I'm new to the CFL. After seeing the great players that came to the XFL from Canada it's a natural progression. I'm no fan whatsoever of the NFL.

I'm trying to decide which team to follow.. So I'm asking for everyone and anyone to try to get me to support their team and I'll be on 100%

So.. Please convince me which team to support and which to avoid.

May I suggest the Toronto Argonauts. North America’s longest continues running sports franchise and we have Grey Cups!

Also, if you need help with merch send me a PM, happy to do what I can for a fan.

Argos are a great choice.

If you're from Texas, you might appreciate the Calgary Stampeders, who feature an excellent Texan QB.

Now that Edmonton will be getting a new brand, perhaps you jump on their bandwagon, as they get a new start. Kind of like a new fan for a new brand.

I’m like you, not a fan of the NFL. I became a Blue Bombers fan in the 70’s.

Any team you choose would be a fine choice, but the Argos and Lions probably need more love than most. Especially the Argos, which are sort of beleaguered.

San Antonio Texans! :grin: Wish they would have put a CFL team in Michigan at the Silverdome back in the US expansion days. Practically across the river from Windsor. Being from the Metro Detroit area I am partial to the Ontario teams Argos and Ticats. Began watching the CFL back when it was on the CBC channel 9 Windsor. Now catch the CFL ON the ESPN channels. Love all the teams. Great to see the different rivalries in the league though.

1 Like

any team...

but the riders.

1 Like

Hate to say it, but the Argos need the support.

Totally agree.

Years of neglect all for the pursuit of the NFL.

I don’t think those two things go hand and hand.

Rogers was going after the NFL, Braley just kept the lights on for the Argos. It’s a love/hate with Braley.

Luckily MLSE is trying but even under their ownership the stands aren’t as full as they/we would like.