Sask. Roughriders stand arm-in-arm during O Canada at Mosaic Stadium - Saskatche

Looks like you can't hide the CFL from the Trump and the politics what ya think eh!

I think one should always be cautious about messing in the affairs of a foreign country. I have also observed that Americans do not appreciate outsiders criticizing their country, nor their leadership, right or wrong.

Having said that, I can support the player's protests against
President Trump's comments, and appreciate their comments that it is his, and not Canada's, position that they are protesting.

This is football, not a podium to express your grievances. And If this continues or gets worse ,I will give up on sports.

Don’t let the door hit you on the way out.

I have been serving in the Canadian Armed Forces since 1990, and I FULLY support the players who stand up (or kneel down) for their rights. That is one of the reasons I serve - so that people have the freedom to fight and express their rights and fight for their freedoms.

The little bit of respect I had for the riders is now gone. They are now my second most hated team.

This protest is not about freedom of speech, it is about the mis-treatment of people of colour.
It was started in protest of Police brutality and racial discrimination.
Strange how people can hold a Neo Nazi rally in Charleston under freedom of speech, but others aren't allowed to take a knee or lock arms in solidarity to protest racial discrimination.

The CFL and the TiCats in particular have a great history of racial equality for players.

Bernie Custis - first pro black QB (1951)

Cookie Gilchrist

Chuck Ealey

Warren Moon - CFL QB finally gets into NFL, only to get his opportunity by Hugh Campbell who was coaching the Houston Oilers at the time

It can be and has been sports that has broken through the barriers of discrimination.

Ask Jackie Robinson who had to play pro baseball in Canada to get his start about politics and sports.

or

Muhammad Ali