Ryan Hinds - RELEASED

The Tiger-Cats have announced that they have released Ryan Hines.

… thoughts/comments?

Met Ryan one time at the Tigertown store. He could not have been any nicer. I am certainly no expert but it seemed to me that he never fully recovered from his ankle problem last year and at his position that loss of quickness cost him. As I say I am no expert and wish him all the best. As a Canadian he may have another opportunity and I hope he is able to catch on elsewhere.

I could see this coming. He had not shown improvement, and in fact, had regressed. He got burned badly in the last game.

let's spell the guys name right eh? :wink:

[url=http://www.ticats.ca/article/ticats-release-hinds-rosamonda]http://www.ticats.ca/article/ticats-rel ... -rosamonda[/url]

I wish him all the best and hope he catches on somewhere.

His name is actually Hinds....Can't really say if this surprises me or not,his role on the team has dropped off dramatically in his 4 yrs here.Half-way through his rookie campaign he was elevated to starting corner-back,following up that to full time starter the next season.Last year however he was a starter at the beginning of the season,only to be relegated to a back-up position and special team player.This year saw him start in game 1 vs the Argos,demoted to b.u in the next two games,then to the practice roster for game 4,onto to the 4 man reserve the next,and finally back on the roster in a back-up capacity last game.Ryan was once hailed as a classic ratio-buster type of player,someone who could start at a traditional American position.Unfortunately for him,for whatever reason,he never found his way to his full potential.In closing I just have to say Thanks and good luck in your future endeavours Mr.Hinds,you will definetly be missed by us fans and for all your community work on behalf of the team. :thup: :thup:

Classy. :thup:

Sorry … that clearly should have read: ‘HINDS’.