Rookie Turner out with ruptured achilles

http://www.tsn.ca/cfl/story/?id=323903

Sucks for the Argos... :frowning:

That's terrible. I hope he'll have a full recovery and be back this season or next. It was so refreshing reading that recent story about him and how he dreamed of playing for the Argos.

tough break. The group of NI receivers after Bradwell looks thinner now after this injury and the trade of Cetout. Certainly not the most experienced group around. Think they may be watching to see what happens with the NI receivers elsewhere come cutdowns, just like the stamps might be watching for NI Olinemen.

Tough break for sure

They're the oppostion but....GEEZ i hate to hear of stuff like this......T.O. can't seem to catch a break....I hope he can return next year and try again :roll:

For speed guys, achilles injuries are often career-enders. Too bad.

worst part is how he got hurt, noone lined up, just basically stepped wrong. man that sucks. ive been stepping for 24 years or so and have yet to rupture my achilles. sucks for sure.

Feel bad for Turner. And ya, it appears thew Argos can't catch any breaks (except bad ones).

i guess the really bad part for them is turner is canadian and they just traded cetout to the riders. sucks, if it was an american who went down, maybe not such a big deal but losing a canadian b4 the season even begins.. hurts.

All the best to him, that is no mediocre injury to come back from I'm afraid. Tough for him and the team.

Everything I've read says ACL... People sure this is a torn achilles and not a torn ACL ?

TSN, the Toronto Sun and the National Post all say rupture achilles.

Via the Argos thread ...I did not have high expectations anyway, but this is sure sad because it would have been great to see if he could pull a Larry Allen though perhaps stay in the league:

[url=http://forums.cfl.ca/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=55451]viewtopic.php?f=4&t=55451[/url]