Rogers Sportsnet wants to sell Jays

I have been hearing rumblings for about 6 months now and just recently the rumors have become heated and are now looking like a reality.

The report I have been told is Rogers-SportsNet wants in on the CFL and they want to be partners with TSN on the venture.

Part of the deal would include

-Game of the Week
-Buying rights to selective Labour Day game
-Buying rights for a 'hockeytown' like theme game where the game will promote grassroots level.
-Rogers has also been making play to acquire radio rights to CFL teams. Which ones I do not know.

They also would like to produce a weekly CFL themed show.

I will update when I receive further details.

Welcome back

ACCESS MEDIA

Dear God, it's only December 2nd...

...this is going to be a long off season....

picked the wrong offseason to stop sniffing glue

and now I have to watch that

FFS

I will update when I receive further details.
Looking forward to it Mirage. To have Rogers in with them owning probably the most popular team in Toronto the Blue Jays, just makes a lot of sense and with, as well, Rogers being a huge media business in Canada. Really hope these rumours are true and a deal can be made.

Well they were talking about very briefly on the Fan 590 round table on Friday so I don't find this far fetched at all.

One game a week makes sense for Rogers to compliment their Blue Jay schedule. Would be good for the league if this were come to fruition.

Appreciate the update Access.

big fat zero chance they will be putting it on a Rogers channel even if Rogers buys in.

That is nice to hear. If nothing else, it will push up the value of the CFL come 2021.

It makes some business sense - if for no other reason than to make the CFL more expensive for TSN.

Rogers did air the Vanier Cup on Sportsnet One though. I was impressed Rogers put it there rather than 360 which isn’t included with my basic Rogers cable package whereas Sportsnet One is included.