I'm most definitely NOT a Stamps fan, but they were robbed. The call was wrong, but bad calls happen.
But to get it wrong on a REPLAY when its so clearly visible is just terrible. There's no excuse for such a blatant mistake.
George Black said what he said about not having posession long enough because he has to protect his referees, not because its true. There's no rule saying you have to run with the ball for 5 seconds before its a catch! He caught it, and was immediately downed by contact. The ball was in his posession when he hit the ground.
Its a catch, and a completely blown replay.