RedBlacks Trainging Camp at Carleton U

REDBLACKS to Hold Training Camp at Carleton University; May 27 to June 19
Thursday 21 May 2015

The Ottawa REDBLACKS of the Canadian Football League will be holding training camp at Keith Harris Stadium on the campus of Carleton University from May 27 to June 19.

All practices are open to the public. There is no admission charge. A pay parking lot is located next to the stadium.

Camp opens on Wednesday, May 27, with rookies reporting for first practice at 3:30 p.m.

Camp continues for rookies on Thursday, May 28 and Friday, May 29. Veterans are scheduled to report on Saturday, May 30 before the first full day of training camp on Sunday, May 31.

2015 Ottawa REDBLACKS Training Camp Schedule

Wednesday, May 27 (rookies only)
Practice - 3:30 to 5:15 p.m.

Thursday, May 28 and Friday, May 29 (rookies only)
Practice - 8:30 to 10:15 a.m.

Sunday, May 31 and Monday, June 1
Practice - 8:30 to 11:55 a.m.

Tuesday, June 2
Practice - 8:30 to 10:55 a.m.

Wednesday, June 3 and Thursday, June 4
Practice - 8:30 to 11:55 a.m.

Friday, June 5 and Saturday, June 6
Practice - 8:30 to 10:55 a.m.

Monday, June 8
Pre-season game 1 vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats, 7:30 p.m., Tim Horton Field

Wednesday, June 10
Practice - 8:30 to 11:55 a.m.

Thursday, June 11
Practice - 8:30 to 10:55 a.m.

Friday, June 12
Practice - 10:30 to 11:10 a.m.

Saturday, June 13
Pre-season game 2 vs. Montreal Alouettes, Stade Telus/Université Laval, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, June 15
Practice - 8:30 to 10:55 a.m.

Tuesday, June 16
Practice - 8:30 to 11:55 a.m.

Wednesday, June 17
Practice - 8:30 to 10:55 a.m.

Thursday, June 18
Practice - 6 to 7 p.m.; Complexe sportif Mont-Bleu; 390 Cité-des-Jeunes Blvd., Gatineau (Hull sector)
Scrimmage - 7 to 8:15 p.m.; Complexe sportif Mont-Bleu

wish I still went to carleton, or that football existed there when I did...

it's a really great little facility now. They've done some quality work on it. :thup:

Unfortunately, I'm away for one of the above weeks though, but I might try to sneak in the rookie days at the beginning at least.

Letters from camp:

[url=http://ottawacitizen.com/sports/local-sports/redblacks-kick-off-second-rookie-camp]http://ottawacitizen.com/sports/local-s ... ookie-camp[/url]
Competition for the kicking job actually preceded the first official rookie camp workout, as the Redblacks had eight kickers on the field for what was essentially a tryout. General manager Marcel Desjardins wouldn’t identify any of the other five when asked later, but allowed that at least a couple had pro football experience.

...

There were 33 rookies at Wednesday’s workout, including Montreal Carabins wide receiver Philip Enchill, who signed with the Redblacks as a free agent after not being selected in the May 12 CFL college draft.

Veteran quarterbacks Henry Burris, Thomas DeMarco and Danny O’Brien participated in some passing drills. Canadian university quarterbacks Hugo Richard (Laval) and Derek Wendell (Ottawa) were also there as part of a CFL player-development initiative, as was Ottawa Sooners receiver Jordan King.

Desjardins said another player would be added to the roster after he resolved a passport issue.

So they announced the signing of DB Brandon Sermons today (undrafted free agent by the Arizona Cardinals, out of UCLA). Must be the guy who was having passport issues.

They also confirmed Wendel and Enchill officially.