QB Situation

Why not trade some of these QB's for some quality players. I feel you should be able to get a quality player for the Santos kid or Leak! Just a thought!

Is Leak still in camp? Thought he was released last year.

Nope. Leak is sill there. He and Santos were on the Practice squad. I still want to see what he can do in a CFL game. With Brady as a coach, I don’t think we should trade one of them yet.

Plus, their value will be very low on the trade market. Every team has a designated starter (except Winnipeg) and the market for backups isn't particularly hot. I'd rather keep both and see what they can do on a CFL field, especially, as Ryooon noted, given that Brady is a coach now and not a QB.

Isn't Brady the Receiver's coach?

Yes he is.

Yes, but who said he wasn’t the receiver coach? :slight_smile:

I pointed it out because I cant see him(Brady) working all that closely with the up and coming QBs if he is the receivers coach

Oh, I see. That wasn’t my point, though. I wasn’t saying keep Leak & Santos because Brady will mentor them. I was saying keep Leak & Santos because Brady is no longer a QB, which means we have less depth at the position (and I’m also just hoping they cut Banks ASAP).

I actually liked what I saw from Banks. I don’t know how he is in the locker room, but I probably would have him backup to A.C and McPherson 3rd stringer, my judgement based on last pre-season, basically the only time we saw these guys play.

Sorry Ryooon but I don't agree with you on that one. Banks has never impressed me at all. He couldn't make it in Ottawa and he couldn't make it in Winnipeg. At his age now, I don't see him as being the starter when AC hangs them up, so best to move on with younger guys with better upside.