OK I have a question, and if it was what I think it was, I'm not going to suggest that it be changed cuz it's a good rule.
On 3nd down on the last play in the 2005 GC, AC went for a run and in a desperate attempt, he kicked the ball. Flags went up after the play.
Here is my question, was the penalty on:
- AC becase he kicked the ball past the line of scrummage? which is what I think happen and is a good rule
- was it no yards cuz Edmonton got the ball?
or was it on something different?
I been trying to remember that moment all day and I think it was about number 1, but on really not sure.
can you guys help me here?