Officiating?

What is with the officiating lately? The games the last couple of weekends have been laughable with really bad calls going both ways. I'm not a proponent of instant replay but can't these guys see?

Reffings been bad all year long. Commentators on TV are even picking apart the CFL refs (ex. Mon/Ott today with the no yards call). I think it’s time to implement an instant replay and completely re-hire new refs for next season and train them extensively. The joke of an officiating crew that we have in the CFL this year believe it or not were supposedly trained in the off-season last year. Yeah right…

Again and these guys are not Rider Fans!

My beef is with TSN for not showing a single replay of the Thelwell catch. It was ruled a fair catch until the Eskimos complained. Why was the replay not shown? :?:

It looks to me by the way they do their jobs, that CFL ref's are sent to school south of the border where the officiating is known to be done by Braille :wink:

I was sitting about 15 yards away from that catch. The official behind the play ruled it a catch, but before the Esks could start to complain, another official who saw it from the front ran over and started to talk with the first official. It was him who eventually ruled the catch incomplete. I doubt the Esks had anything to do with it.

Take your lumps and stop complaining.

You miss the point. Catch or no catch, show the replay. Unfortunately the television viewers are not sitting in the stands with you.

It’s not about lumps and you’re probably correct about the catch being out of bounds. What I am saying is it would sure be nice to see it. Especially seeing as how the TV commentators are yapping about the play.
It doesn’t matter who I am cheering for, as a viewer I would expect to see a replay on an important play. They show every other replay even when nothing has happened. I find it unusual and I’m obviously not the only one.