NFL READY!!

Ok as many as you know, Im new to the CFL Football thing. But watching and hearing about Lumsden (The BEAST)why isnt this guy in the NFL. The way this dude run's with force and power is something different. He is a real ball player.

I would hate to be on the other end of the open hole.

Can anyone tell me whats up.

He was in NFL camps in 2005(seattle) and 2006(washington) but was a late cut both times.

he seems to always be improving, and i wouldnt be suprised if he was drafted after this season.

Several things…

1. He was injured slightly during both camps
  2. He wasn’t used to the pace as well as the different playbook and style of game. It affected his evaluations.
  3. His running style is unorthodox and the NFL runs like a machine. Along with being Canadian it made him seem a bit ‘weird’.
  4. His blocking and pass catching were suspect. It reduced his utility.

Football is a game of opportunity. There is an abundance of talent in the CFL that is truly NFL calibre if not for sufficient opportunity.

Big names at big schools make impacts on NFL squads immediately because teams are willing to make room for these types as they already have selling value. This is especially true at the HB position. Jesse is a white, Canadian from a school that doesn't play 4 down football. Not only that, but he signed with 2 NFL clubs that had a proven depth of vets at his position.

The fact of the matter is, regardless of what level of football it is, plenty of talent goes to the wayside in the absence of opportunity.

We're lucky to have Jesse and Jesse is lucky to have the Tiger-Cats as they may very well be his spring board to the NFL and if not, the CFL will make him a fine living barring injury for the next decade.