New fan to the CFL

Hello everybody, I'm new to the CFL, I started watching it last year, thought I would give it a chance and I enjoy it. I'm from Wisconsin.

I'll start rooting for Ottawa once they start up, right now I just watch the CFL casually not rooting for anyone right now.

I'm a football and baseball fan, and being from Wisconsin you can guess what three teams I'm a diehard for
Packers, UW Badgers Football, and the Brewers.

Will Adrian McPherson be in avaliable in Ottawa's expansion draft?

I think the CFL should really have more teams, if there not many other places to have teams in Canada, they should try expanding to the U.S. again, but only to states that do not have NFL teams.

Welcome. Remember the golden rule, Tiger-Cats and Vikings are a match made in heaven, when the Cats win the Grey Cup and Vikings and Super Bowl in the same year, there will be peace on earth and all goodwill to men. :wink:

Baseball, Detroit Tigers all the way and college football, Western University here (or Guelph :wink: ), and Notre Dame in your country.

I'll leave the more teams discussion for others, it's been discussed here ad nasum on other threads.

But again, welcome!

Greetings cflfanhere.
Welcome to the exciting game of the CFL. :thup:

re: McPherson, a free agent this Feb.15, could be available to Ottawa if not protected during the 2014 dispersal draft.
Each existing CFL team is able to protect one primary QB, the rest being privvy to Ottawa who may only choose two QB’s in total from the draft.

and yes, the CFL needs more teams with possible considerations in Quebec City and Halifax bandied about in most discussion circles and acknowledged by Commissioner Cohon in a couple interviews.
Stadiums need to be upgraded and/or constructed for this to occur, including procurement of ownership groups.

BTW, the Saskatchewan Roughriders are similar in context to the Packers (small market, passionate following) which may be a team to your particular affinity.