Has the Virus
Has been exposed
Has been tested
Close relative or friend tested positive
Lost money
Lost job
Friends or Family stuck in other countries or on cruise ships
Other issues not including loss of sports entertainment

So far, my family is good. My wife's work is on hold till things are open to the public again, but I've been working from home for a few years already, so no change.

My investment fund has taken a serious blow, but luckily I'm not in a situation to have to choose between paying rent/mortgage or food.

How about you, FYB? I hear the situation is not great on the west coast.

1 Like

I have been retired for about 21 years. So no diff for me
My wife is now working from home.
My brother in-law who lives from us is off work. Not sure of his income status.
My son works for the railroad at the ports and is working pretty steady.
My Daughter has put off looking for work in EA field.

Closest thing I know of anyone connected to us is one of my wife's co-workers daughter works where someone was tested positive.

2 Likes

My oldest son works at a Hospital, 12 hour shifts, 6 day weeks lately.
I am so proud of him!
But so worried for him!

7 Likes

You should be proud of him Grover.
Hats off to him and thank you.

Stay safe.

1 Like

We have been very wary as family as Italians and have been watching closely since at least early February. Our events in June in Italy, which include a wedding and a golden wedding anniversary of my parents, obviously were called off and that was well before the virus hit mainstream in North America.

Our family there are safe as are my parents who took shelter in a week before the mandate given their age and risk factors.

I myself already had an unrelated health matter on my plate for March, and I hope to put it to rest on Monday.

Last Thursday to Saturday I went from partial unemployment, and business dead since a record day 3 March, to more hours, a slight raise, and a record month for business!