McPhearson signs with Calgary

http://www.tsn.ca/cfl/story/?id=440551 :cowboy:

....because you can never have too much depth at QB. Seriously, Calgary has three potential starting QBs AGAIN! Winnipeg are you watching this, because you need to trade for one of them.

Wow, that's an excellent signing there in Stampeder land.

I just don’t get Winnipeg at all.
The Stamps had 3 bonafide starters in Glenn, Tate and Mitchell during the 2013 season, then lose Glenn in the expansion draft and quickly sign yet another potential starter, while Winnipeg sits on their hands without even one capable pivot to lead the team.

This is why the Stamps are perennial competitors and Huff as highly regarded.

But there are different ways "to win". Winnipeg is undergoing some transitions as we know. Yes, they should be cellar dwellers again in 2014 but you never know. You get a great defense I say you can win the Grey Cup with that with a mediocre qb and average offense. I'm a coach in the CFL, I build around defence.

I don't necessarily blame the Bombers. Maybe the player wasn't interested in going to Winnipeg. IN Calgary, with Glenn's exit, there is a chance to start or at least play with some regularity for a perennial contender. Nicer city too...

I am thinking Winnipeg may have a bonafide starter come Feb 15th , his name may be Henry Burris —I have this gut feeling he is not coming back to Hamilton…I am thinking Austin is going in a new direction .
Pure speculation on my part of course.

No way Austin leaves this team without a “bonafide” starter, Burris will be back in Steeltown, there is not a QB ready in our system to replace him yet