Jim Zorn

As someone who has followed Jim's career as a player and coach I hope he has the chance to become the coach of the Alouettes. I have also known him for many years. So I will admit to my bias in support of him without apology. I also think the fans of the team would like him as well. He is a solid football coach with a sound offensive football mind. He brings a ton of enthusiasm and passion to the table, and cares for his players. He loves the game. But what he stands for as a person is even better. He is a principled man who strives to do things the right way and speaks and acts with integrity. A rock solid leader as a head coach and will do his very best to help the Alouettes continue to be a winning team and make sure that they represent the city of Montreal well on and off the field. I hope they make a decision soon and it is him they choose to go with.

I am still completely puzzled a) why Chris Jones was not selected 3 wks. ago and b) why the heck the process is taking so long.

However at this point, from the little I know of him, I think Jim Zorn would be the best choice. And hopefully he will be a complete coach who will also emphasize defence and special teams.

Als may have decided they want to go with an offensive focus; Jones may not have impressed with his plans in that regard.

Or he simply may not be a good Head Coach candidate; Greg Marshall was a great defensive coordinator but couldn't get it done as a head coach. No all coordinators would cut it as a head coach. It is also possible that he interviewed but never had any intention to leave TO. Those who know, will not tell.