JC Sherritt Fine From Hit. ZC Injury

So he got a penalty for the hit and has now been fined.

I am no doctor. However, I posted earlier that in the Edm - Ham game that it was Sherritt who took out ZC.

It was a low dirty hit to the right knee.

When I saw it, I thought ZC was out. He got up , and I thought how lucky he was .

2 or 3 plays later, ZC knee gives out with out a hit.

I am convinced that hit loosened up the knee.

Is it possible , you can get hit and the have the effects later ?

I think so. Liker a car accident. You feel fine and then 2 days later your back and neck hurts.

Is this what Jonesies boys have to resort to ? Taking out other teams top players ?

Watch out Bo Levi .

We will never know so stop agonizing over it.

I was about to say that it was way more than two or three plays later, and therefore probably not related. The illegal hit was midway through the first quarter (8:13), and the injury was at the beginning of the second quarter (14:39). But then I counted plays, and it was on the Ticats' fifth offensive play after the hit, and the injury was on his first attempt to make a cut.

So then I watched the hit again, and I think you're right. It was on the same knee, and pushed it sideways when Collaros's foot hit the turf. Definitely could have weakened the ligament just short of injury, ready to tear under the very next stress on it.

It's now a viable and proven strategy in the CFL. Take out the other team's stars with a dirty hit, accept a token fine, and improve your own team's chances.

Argo Yurichuk dove knees-first into Brandon Banks' chest the week before and broke his rib. Got a small fine. Improved his team's chances should they meet again in the playoffs.