Im new to this CFL stuff, help inform me. please

Each teams has a final roster number of 40???
Does the CFL have a final cut day like the NFL???
How much do players get paid in the CFL???
What’s different about the CFL compared to the NFL???

Thanks in advance.

That’s a brave request. This place is packed with “experts”! lol

No takers so far, maybe nobody knows the answers.

The have a football 101 link that may help you.

Jare

a) Yes, or thereabouts
b) Yes
c) Not a lot
d) Ummmmm, might be easier to list what is the same.

Essentially it is football but with these major differences:

1. Three downs instead of four
  2. 12 men to a side
  3. Wider field and 10 yards longer
  4. Way deeper endzones
  5. Unlimited backfield motion (think arena)
  6. Rabid fans in a place called Regina that even though their team has only won the championship twice in like 75 years they still paint themselves greena nd get tattoos of their logo…sort of Canada’s equivilent to Green Bay, without the cheese…

…there are a unique few ways to score points that are pretty bizarre to explain but make for some interesting point totals but thats about it in a nutshell…

Not to mention “shootout styled” overtime.

But my friend RedandWhite here forgot the main difference between the CFL and ANY other professionnal league: the players are accessible. They will mix with the crowd, get involved in the community and have a chat with you if you meet them and start talking. There is no God-to-worshipers relatioship here. Players are down-to-earth hard-working average dudes, and that’s what makes them national heroes.

Thanks a lot, one more though, when is this years cut date?