I'm a cfl newbie

Hi all, I’m new to the Cfl and was wondering who should I support and why? I’m from the Uk where we’ve all been weaned for 23 years on Nfl football and never seen the wonders of the Cfl version until recently.
Its gotta be more fun if you follow a particular team so who and why? :?:

picking a team to follow is something you gotta decide. maybe a canadian city you visited? a team name your interested in? i dunno, favorite color?

my suggestion is to follow this season with an open mind and by the end maybe you have picked one.

but may i recomend the saskatchewan roughriders. they have the most loyal fans for a team that has won the least amount of championships.

Nah you gotta cheer for their rivals mate. The Winnipeg Blue Bombers. Just as long as you don’t cheer for the British Columbia Lions because they have “British” in their name. Trust me, that province is a far cry from it.

If you live in a CFL city why not the home team. Otherwise maybe sit back and watch a few games. You might see a style or team or player that catches your eye and then you would have a team to root for. Good luck

im not gonna say which team you should cheer for…it depends on what kind of football u like.
if you like defensive teams…perhaps the stamps, alouettes, or argonauts
passing teams…the esks or lions
if ya like rooting for the underdog, maybe the blue bombers or renegades
for all around teams perhaps the eskimos, alouettes, lions, riders, or ticats

I have to agree on enjoying the season first, then picking a team. Or go with the home team. Truth be todl there are only 8 teams worth following, is you follow my drift Saskatchwan. :wink: j/k

I’ll agree with the British Columbia comment, but not the Bombers one. The only time I can stand to cheer for them is if they are in the Grey Cup against an eastern team.
Of course, I’m gonna tell you to cheer for the Riders. Here’s why:

1. Tradition. They’ve been around for a long, long time.