Hufnagel Wins COTY

As per TSN:

HAMILTON - John Hufnagel, who guided the Calgary Stampeders to the 2008 Grey Cup title, is the CFL's coach of the year.

Hufnagel received the award at a luncheon Tuesday after finishing first in voting conducted by the Football Reporters of Canada.

Marc Trestman of the Montreal Alouettes - whose team lost to Calgary in the Grey Cup - and Ken Miller of the Saskatchewan Roughriders were also nominated for the award. All three finalists were first-year head coaches in the league...

[url=] ... pStory_cfl[/url]

I thought it would be the guy with no CFL experience. :expressionless:

I thought Charlie had a shot.