How stupid is Don Mathews

I just hate the way he coaches. Your blowing a team out and you keep your starters in. Ben Cahoon gets lit up crossing the field and gets hurt. Take your starters out you idiot. Cavillo is still in the game, it would be nice to get the backups some game experience in case the starters get hurt. I'am not second guessing this decision i'm first guessing.

Don this injury is on you, and if i was Cahoon i would punch you in the mouth.

Already going to miss Kwame Cavil.

The Als come back with a win so you look for another reason to lay some flack on the Don.

A started on any pro team does not want to come out of the game regardless of the score.

why would any player want to come out of a game?

Being a coach myself i have never had a player say he wanted out when we were winning. IT IS UP TO THE COACH HIMSELF TO TAKE A PLAYER OUT AND DON DIDN'T DO IT! I would bash any coach who does this. Ben Cahoon is a great player and you don't put the franchise on the line in a blowout period. Don you look dumb trying to run the score up, stop padding stats. This is coming from an Als fan.

nope, i disagree, gotta leave him in, it's his job, and if he lets himslef be taken out of the game, it means he doesnt want to play that much, the coach shoulf give him less reps, but if i was Cahoon, and Don told me to come out, i'd say No

Cahoon should have stayed in but Calvillo should most definitely been taken out. Any chance to give the back up QB reps can be invaluable since you are always one play from losing your most important player. This same coaching burned Montreal in the playoffs just recently too.

Boneheaded, stat-padding coaching by Matthews.

Who is the Als back up QB anyways? Don't hear from him much.

Ted White, he got some reps

Didn't see the game but don't forget the Als have been struggling a bit of late and Don Matthews probably wanted his team to start to play again like they should be. Maybe that influenced his decision.