Guesses for rookie of the year in 2006

I dont start too many posts here but here is one for everone's consideration. Who do you think will be in the running for rookie of the year?

For the Riders i think Andy Fantuz has been having a good season. At least when Danny Barrett decided to start playing him.

Let the discussion begin.

Does Joe Smith qualify as a rookie? I think that if it weren't for Joffrey Reynolds getting 90% of the touches, Wes Cates would be getting strong consideration. Fantuz, maybe Adam Braidwood in Edmonton ... I have to say, though, that I'm not very good at following rookies.

Andy Fantuz is a good player but has only played a few games late in the season. I think you would have to look at a player that has played all year do you not think?

Chip Cox or Etienne Boulay in Montreal should some votes.

Luca Congi is a lock to get the Rider nomination.
And even if he wasn't, while Fantuz has become a huge fan favourire, for my money he is also behind Clovis and Johnson.
Fantuz will be a star, but has only been a partime player most of the year, and I think he only has about 22 catches.

It is hard to follow the rookies in the rest of the league.
Isn't the middle linebacker in BC a rookie?
If he is, he should definately get some consideration. Maybe even win it.

Cates, in Calgary has the same problem as Fantuz--not enough playing time.
Braidwood, I suppose for Edmonton.
In Winnipeg, someone on that defence must be a rookie, and playing well.

In TO, Does Ricky Williams qualify?

Overall, Luca might have a shot.

Looked up Glatt–he is out.
Joe Smith should qualify though, and might have a shot.

Arius sorry to tell you but Cates played all season both on offense and special teams.

No, no, no, you guys are all wrong! Two words: AARON HUNT.

Who is Arrow Bunt?

You have a point there.

Yes, Aaron Hunt might be the guy from BC.
And unlike Cates, he was a STARTER.....

Cates has what, 20+ carries and a handful of receptions?