Game Day Jitters

My stomach is doing flip flops in anticipation of today's game. Anyone else out there got the jitters? If I feel like this, I can only imagine how the players and coaches must feel. I think its a good sign though, at least in my business. I am a professional entertainer so usually when I feel like this before a show, I can channel the energy into a great performance. I worry far more if I feel too calm. I actually had an anxiety dream last night where the teams decided the outcome of the Western Final with a card game instead of playing football! I was so upset and so relieved when I discovered it was a dream! Of course that could never happen in real life but it seemed completely real at the time and I was baffled and so disappointed! I think maybe I should cut back my caffeine intake...LOL. Anyway, looking forward to a great game. The anticipation is definitely getting to me! GO RIDERS!!!!!!!!!!

Go Riders!

I'm so nervous I think I could puke.

My nerves are killing me. Let's hope that the Riders can play as well as Winnipeg seems to be playing.

I am so nervous. These CBC commentators aren’t helping so Riders can you please win for yourself, us, and to shut them up!!

I'm so nervous....I don't think I can watch.
Please Riders, we need you to score early!!!!

…honest to goodness I love this thread…lol, keep it up rider fans…

I had a bad dream last night. I had a dream that I somehow missed the game :? and then I found out they lost. I was like almost crying as lame as that may sound - but Im being honest.

I was sooooooooo happy when I woke up!

Well, the dream came true but thank God it wasn't either of the ones that jman or I had last night! My nervousness changed to excitement as soon as the game got started and I knew we were going to do it. Way to go Riders- especially D!