Do I have what it takes to play in the CFL?

I played Defensive End for Nebraska Wesleyan University, a small NAIA college in Lincoln, Nebraska US. After I graduated last May I participated in a "Scout Camp" and made it to the "Elite Scout Camp" as a LB. However, it seemed to be poorly run and very ineffective for gaining any attention. I currently design/program websites at work so I took things into my own hands and made my own site with some of my video and info: http://www.brandonminch.com. Anyone think I got what it takes? I'm probably going to do the BC tryout in Atlanta in May. Any advice anyone can offer would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Work hard friend. Don't take the try out camps lightly. Practise every day. Go to as many try out camps as you can afford to get to. Every year there are players who make CFL rosters through the try out camps, so who knows. You'll get a fair evaluation.

i don't think anyone on the board could give you an accurate/definitive evaluation, that's for the coaches to decide. but i hope you give it everything you've got and believe in yourself.i wish you the best of luck :rockin:

Go to the free agent try out camps, every team has one, just check there web sites. Thats when you will really no.

No one on this board can possibly tell you that for certain. You absolutely need to get to as many of the different team tryouts as you can possibly afford, as it's probably the only real path for you to take into the league. You'll be up against some great players - former NFL draft picks, undrafted FAs, guys who started for top NCAA teams but never made the NFL - but there always seems to be a few players who make it in from small schools. Being pro-active is the best thing you can do - plenty of great players are just lazy about making the effort to get attention.

One more thing - I hope you have decent pass coverage skills. At 235lbs, you'll most likely be slotted at LB in this league.