Dickenson's Post Game Comments

Anyone have any thoughts about Dickenson's post game comments after the Hamilton game. At half time Wally said that Dickenson was holding the ball too long...a comment he made in a previous game as well.

When asked about Wally's comment about holding the ball too long Dickensen said, on CBC, right after the game....."I don't care what Wally says! I will take the coaching. However I'm a veteran and I think I know how to play this game"

Without making too much of it....it was not the poise one would expect of Dickenson. Wally will probably put it off as just some emotion after a hard fought game but I'm sure he was aware of the comment and not pleased.

I was surprised by Dickenson's comment. Anyone else feel the same way??

well that isnt exactly as he said it but close enough, I think DD was speaking gods honest truth and he is right! holding on to the ball too long? Sounds like a excuse for the oline if i ever heard it. he is a cagey vet and he knows how to run HIS offence.

good point, however, i am tired of watchin him get sacked. if he cant make up his freakin mind where hes goin to put the ball, how many sacks are we up to know fellow leo fans?? 25, 26ish? i think we are the worse team for sacks against. its kinda frustratin to watch, and i think number 12 is gettin a lil cocky, i was at a local pub in calgary watchin the game while Green surrounded me couldnt hear a thing. but i think its time for wally to show 12 that he needs to get off his high horse, and let number 1 play one or two games. hmm let me think who killed calgary 2 of 3 meets last year??? go with the better qb and the one who isnt on his high horse. i cant stand cocky qbs, and if anything i agree with what number 1 said after grey cup last year...