Dickenson solidified legacy with '06 championship

Their 13 regular season wins tied a then-club record. Seven members of the squad were named CFL All-Stars. In addition, Geroy Simon won the league’s Most Outstanding Player Award, Rob Murphy the Most Outstanding Lineman and Brent Johnson took both Most Outstanding Defensive Player and top Canadian honours. Yes, the 2006 Lions were a stacked group.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.cfl.ca/2020/11/25/dickenson-solidified-legacy-06-championship/