CJFL

I was at the Kamloops Cowboys camp and i heard that the Ok. Sun are gettin into the CIS, wich doesnt make sence to me and I was wondering if anyone could prove or disprove this for me... thanks

Okanagan Sun are still in the Junior league. They talk about it (CIS) with regards to the Okanagan colleges, but thats a long, long way off.

Whats up with Kamloops Cowboys, are they back in the Junior league this year? I know Nanaimo added a team and Tri-Cities is on probabtion this year.

I have limited knowledge on this topic (some may argue that I have limited to no knowledge on any topic) but I believe the University Colllege of the Cariboo(no, I'm not kidding) is in Kamloops. I believe what would happen is similar to what happened to the Regina Rams when they became the Uof R's football team.

Now, the Rams became the CIS's whipping boy and the Sun undoubtedly would suffer through the same lean years(all the career footballer's would get the boot) but if the CanadaWest approves it, it's a done deal...should the rumour be true.

I know the idea's been bandied about in the OUA and CanadaWest in hockey circles but this is the first I hear of it in football. Another football team in the CIS is never a bad thing though... 8)

the Kamloops Coyboys are expectin to get in again either this year or next, depending on if they get the money, and i think they want a better field to... and i have no idea about basically anythin else on this topic

Go Hiltops!!!!

didnt you guys beat us last year?... or mabe two years ago... havent been payin attention lately

the hiltops?

i think so… Saskatoon rite?.. i just remember hearin about them, but i honestly dont remember if we even made the finals… Victoria might have beat us

yes the hiltops are from Stoon, we went undefeated last year and lost first round of playoffs, didnt really get into much but now that i know a few people on the team ill keep a close eye.