CFL Video Game

Hello everybody!
My name is Dave, I live in Vancouver however I am a Stampeders fan! I am a Video Game Artist (modeler, rigger, animator), Game Designer, QA Tester, and most importantly, a huge CFL fan. I spent the last few years working on craptacular Wii sports games that included football, but nothing comparable to EA Sports' Madden and NCAA football games. I've also worked at EA Canada, and am aware of the undertaking it is to create a sports video game. After a few months of brainstorming, I feel now is the time to get the wheels rolling on an actual CFL game (All due respect to the '99 release).

Pie in the sky? Big dream? Yes. But I have toiled on horrible games (I refuse to name), and now I want to commit my time and energy on a game that I would be 150% passionate about. A game that is overdue and would be embraced by many fellow die-hard CFL fans. A game that fully embraces the CFL brand of football.

I'll be honest, I wish I could waltz into the League office and plop down a licencing fee and finance the production and publishing of a CFL game, but I cannot. This would need the financial support and partnership of the CFL and TSN. The latter would enable the authentic broadcast feel of the game and perhaps advertising support. All I can do is a lot of the production heavy-lifting.

I haven't settled on the scope of the game yet, but in all likelihood it could not match the production values of the Madden games. It would likely be more 'cartoony' and 'arcadey'. Apologies in advance, but this is a budget-oriented reality.

To get started, I would appreciate the participation and feedback of those who would also like to see a CFL game realized. I will post some polls here asking questions that range in game features to which console and price point, all the basics.