Canadian Junior Football League

As i've stated before, i'm still new to Canadian football for the most part. I just found out about the CJFL and that there is a team here in London. The London Beefeaters.

Is the CJFL a quality league with ties to the CFL?
Do many players advance from the CJFL to play in the CFL?
How does it compare to CIS football?
In lue of having a CFL team in London, are the London Beefeaters (and the rest of the CJFL) worth following?

Thanks!

The cjfl is a real solid league i am not sure if it has any direct connections to the cfl.As for players that move on yes i beleave some have gone to the cfl how many i am not sure.The cjfl is some what like what major jr hockey is in terms of beeing a real good devlopment league.No question it it si worth to follow as i said its a real good league and its well worth the cost to watch a game.

Ontario Football Conference 2010
London
Ottawa
Windsor
Hamilton
Brampton
Burlington
St Leonard

Season starts in early aug.

Thanks for the info!

I just read on the CJFL site that 9 former players were selected in this years CFL draft. :thup:

Danny Watkins, Rob Maver, Cory Watson, Grant Shaw, Saleem Borhot, John Bender, Nate Binder, Brian Ridgeway and Corbin Sharun.

Sounds like there is lots of great talent coming out of the league. I'll have to check out a Beefeaters games or three forsure.

theres also the praire football conference

saskatoon hilltops
regina has a team
edmonton has a team
winnipeg rifles
beleive calgary has one aswell.

theres plenty of really good junior football played throughout the country.

ticats have a guy on their roster

jordan matechuck… kid played a few seasons for the winnipeg rifles.

And a B.C. Football Conference,

-South Surrey Rams
-Chilliwack Huskers
-Kamloops Broncos
-Okanagan Sun
-Vancouver Island Raiders
-Vancouver Trojans (currently in non-playing status)
-Victoria Rebels