With 2:05 left in the game, it’s 3rd down and the Cats are punting to the blue team. The play before (and this is where my memory is perhaps a little hazy) was a failed running attempt to get the first down. As I recall it was not an incomplete pass or a run out of bounds. The referee blows his whistle but the clock does not start to run until the snap of the ball.
Am I guilty of old timers disease? Was the second down play either an incomplete pass or a run out of bounds? Does anyone else recall this set of events, or have the game pvr’d as I so obviously should have? What the heck happened?