Blackout Backfire

As the Chicago Blackhawks will no doubt inform you ,a blackout is not an effective way to bring fans to the game.
I am new to the Lions , but I want to see more of them. I tried a game, the season opener.After spending 40$ on a ticket, near the top, I got a tiny seat and couldnt see very well. As I am not familiar with the players, I really didnt enjoy myself very much, and left feeling cheated. Maybe those players should try the seats , theyre not made for a 260lb construction worker ,I can tell you that. But I realize theres not much you can do about that so I told myself "Ill just get some beer and watch the next game on TSN.
It never entered my head that anyone was stiil shortsighted enough to employ the blackout as an attempt to generate revenue. I was really pissed off when I discovered that you jerks werent going to allow me to familiarize myself with your product. Well you already got me for the tix I bought (and concessions)but I can tell you ,as a result of your precious "blackout" you will never see another dime of my money! You have successfully alienated a new fan, nice work! I wont be back.

When I read your comments Cameron, I was disappointed, and trying to keep in mind that you seemed to already be on a negative roll by the time you got to what you assumed was a "blackout".

Just to be clear, I don't think the BC/Toronto game was scheduled to be televised at all, so the blackout was not an issue.