Attention: Somebody is hacking into my account and posting

Just so everyone, including the moderators know, there are some posts mysteriously apprearing (this is the 2nd time I have seen it) under my "Deerhunter" account that I DID NOT POST, wasn't part of the conversation and wasn't even near a computer at the time.

Please check the IP address of the post that appeared in a thread that is locked.

Locked thread title is "22 will be insurance......" where a post appeared under my name.

I am no computer techie, but the IP address of that particular post should match someone else that posts here correct ? That's how you will identify the culprit possibly.

Thank-You

I just knew that TommyBoy1 was up to no good. I'm going to get the Hardy Boys right on this mystery. If they can't solve it then nobody can.

Its quite possible. There are several ways to change your IP address though. However, if it does match that of another user, they likely are the culprit.

8) The Hardy Boys just might need help from Lt. Columbo, and MacMillian &Wife on this one, "pope" !! :lol:

And here I thought deerhunter was going to stop posting on this forum, you know, since he became a “reporter” for a great metropolitan newspaper, the Daily Planet I think it was.

LMAO :lol:

I haven't been posting much lately...THIS THREAD at least provides some comic relief for the disasters we have been watching on the field...AND it sure beats the heck out of reading all the "fire this guy"..."sign this guy" stuff.

KEEP IT GOING! :thup:

don’t forget the illustrious Charlie Chan and the indomitable Inspector Clouseau.

http://www.drberlin.com/images/Charlie%20Chan%20DVD%20Vol%201.jpg

deerhunter,
regarding the deerhunter imposter, you should PM Earl as he had a similar issue a few months ago which was corrected I believe.

yeah, well all that is very interesting and funny I supoose....but the fact is, my account is being compromised and that's never a funny thing....